Announcements‎ > ‎

February Meetings & Activity Calendar

posted Feb 8, 2009, 5:09 PM by Webmaster Queen Anne Cub Scouts
Greetings from Queen Anne Cub Scouts Pack 70 & 72!

Here is your February 2009 post-on-the-refrigerator material for Cub Scouts for the remainder of the month...my apologies for the delay in getting this
out to you all...

Sunday, February 6:
Blue & Gold Banquet - 6:00 p.m. at Bethany Presbyterian Church Fellowship Hall -- $2 per person
Please contact Jeff Cropp (jeff@ickm.org) if you have not yet purchased a ticket and wish to do so. Scouts should be in uniform for this celebration event. Entertainment includes presentations by Boy Scout Troops 70 & 72. The Wolf Den is hosting this special event and will be cooking the meal for the Pack; no potluck required this year! But, Blue & Gold scout dessert contest entries are needed...be creative!

Monday, February 9:
Tiger Den Meeting @ 6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. at Bethany Presbyterian Church
Wolf, Bear, Webelos Den Meetings @ 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Bethany Presbyterian Church
Please encourage your scouts to wear their red Pack t-shirts to school today!  Watch for den meeting content details
from your den leaders.

Monday, February 16:
No School; mid-winter break.
Please expect to hear from your Den Leader whether your Den is gathering and where.


Monday, February 23:
Tiger Den Meeting @ 6:30 p.m. - 7:30 p.m. at Bethany Presbyterian Church
Wolf, Bear, Webelos Den Meetings @ 7:00 p.m. - 8:00 p.m. at Bethany Presbyterian Church
Please encourage your scouts to wear their red Pack t-shirts to school today!  Watch for den meeting content details from your den leaders.
This is the last day to register for Summer Camp. You won't want to miss out!  Please contact Dave Petersen: dave.petersen@live.com

SAVE THE DATES:
2009 Pinewood Derby!!  Friday, March 6 (evening weigh-in) and Saturday, March 7, 2009 (all day festivities) - Bethany Presbyterian Church
Pack Meeting - First Aid:  Monday, March 16, 2009 - Bethany Presbyterian Church
2009 Scouting for Food:  Saturday, March 14 and Saturday, March 21, 2009 - We have a goal of collecting 1000 lbs of food for local food banks
2009 Webelos Crossover to Boy Scouts: Sunday, April 19 - You won't want to miss this tradition of scout pageantry and celebration...bring tissues!
Scout Overnight Camp-in at Pacific Science Center:  March 27 - We need a volunteer to help get our Pack registered! (effort required is minimal)
Family Game Night:  Monday, March 30 - We need a volunteer to help coordinate!! (effort required is minimal)

Many fun scouting events coming up!

Valerie Paganelli
On behalf of QA Cub Scouts Pack Committee
www.qacubscouts.org (functional updates to the website are in progress.  If you have time to donate to help build this out further, please let me know!)

Den Leaders / Den contacts:
-- Dragons - Jim Grane (jagrane@comcast.net)
-- Webelos I - Lee Eggebroten (leegg@microsoft.com) or Larry Garrett (garrett@holmancahill.com)
-- Bears - Aaron Turner (ajturner34@yahoo.com) or Rick Bellamy (rbellamy@mindspring.com) or Eric Rose (erose@praticepartner.com)
-- Wolves - Jeff Cropp (jeff@ickm.org); Kevin Sabol (k.sabol@comcast.net); Kelly Charlton (kellycharlton@msn.com); Steve Anderson (sanderson@brwncald.com); Jim Kastner (jimkaz@seanet.com)
 -- Tigers - Garrett Baserman (gb@baserman.com); Fred Coutts (fcou@msn.com); Dan Holmquist (HolmquD@consultant.wsdot.wa.gov); Will Hyde (whyde@superfad.com); James Pirtle (turtlevision@comcast.net);

Bethany Presbyterian Church -- 1818 Queen Anne Ave N.
Queen Anne United Methodist Church -- 1606 5th Ave W.  Meetings are held in
the Fellowship Hall; entrance on Garfield St.
Comments